Remove original cars damage textures

Is it possible?

dude1
MM2X Newbie
MM2X Newbie
Registered for: 16 years 2 months

Remove original cars damage textures

Postby dude1 » Thu Sep 10, 2009 2:30 am

I was wondering if in the original cars damage textures if there is a way some one knows to make them go away if its possible. I'm new to this stuff so I don't really know. Thanks for looking :P

dummiesboy
MM2X Super Active User
MM2X Super Active User
Registered for: 15 years 9 months

Postby dummiesboy » Thu Sep 10, 2009 2:48 am

Use deAR 2 to extract mm2core.ar, then go into the tune folder, the vehical, then search for .vehcardamage files. Open them with Notepad, and set the TextelDamageRadius to 0.

Silent1Unknown
MM2X Super Active User
MM2X Super Active User
Registered for: 15 years 11 months

Postby Silent1Unknown » Thu Sep 10, 2009 6:02 am

Or you could delete the damage texture files. They have the suffix "_dmg".

Image BEST MM2 SCREENSHOOTER | BEST PHOTOSHOPPER
Image MOST FRIENDLY MEMBER | BEST MM2 WEBSITE

dummiesboy
MM2X Super Active User
MM2X Super Active User
Registered for: 15 years 9 months

Postby dummiesboy » Thu Sep 10, 2009 12:32 pm

But then he would have to re-compile mm2core.ar, where as with the method I used, he would just have to make a new AR. :wink:

Franch88
MM2X Admin
MM2X Admin
Registered for: 16 years 11 months
Italy

Postby Franch88 » Thu Sep 10, 2009 8:02 pm

Use deAR 2 to extract mm2core.ar, then go into the tune folder, the vehical, then search for .vehcardamage files. Open them with Notepad, and set the TextelDamageRadius to 0.
This is the best way to don't have damages textures in in-game cars, but you haven't written what to do next: make a .ar file with WinZip of the 20 edited .vehcardamage files placed in the folders Tune/Damages.
This works if you want damages with breakable parts but without damages textures.
Or you could delete the damage texture files. They have the suffix "_dmg".